Leadership

Faculty Advisors

Basil Hanss, PhD Associate Dean for Graduate School Well-Being and Resilience basil.hanss@mssm.edu
a
a

Current Members

Role in THAW Email address
Lauren Vetere PhD5 Grad Student co-chair lauren.vetere@icahn.mssm.edu
Sina Jostes Postdoc Postdoc co-chair sina.jostes@mssm.edu
Chris Panebianco PhD4 PhD Peer Mentorship Coordinator chris.panebianco@icahn.mssm.edu
Shalaila Haas Postdoc Communications Team shalaila.haas@mssm.edu
Jéromine Klingler Postdoc Communications Team jeromine.klingler@mssm.edu
Maddie O’Brien PhD3 PhD PEERS Managing Director maddie.obrien@icahn.mssm.edu
Denise Jurczyszak Postdoc Mental Health Steering Committee Liaison denise.jurczyszak@icahn.mssm.edu
Ashley Padilla MSBS2 Mental Health Resource Coordinator ashley.padilla@icahn.mssm.edu
Gabrielle Altman PhD2 Mental Health Resource and Social Media Coordinator gabrielle.altman@icahn.mssm.edu
Sally Claridge  PhD3 PhD Peer Mentorship Co-Director sally.claridge@icahn.mssm.edu
Emily Teichman PhD3 PhD Peer Mentorship Co-Director Emily.Teichman@icahn.mssm.edu
Abora Ettela PhD5 Self-Development Event and Social Media Co-Director abora.ettela@icahn.mssm.edu
Marissa Farinas  MSBS2 THAW Secretary and Communications Co-Director marissa.farinas@icahn.mssm.edu
Jasmine Modasi MSCR2 Podcast Co-Director and Social Media Co-Director Jasmine.Modasi@icahn.mssm.edu
Jeannys Nnemnbeng PhD-CR1 Podcast Co-Director Jeannys.Nnemnbeng@icahn.mssm.edu
Eva Chebishev PhD2 Social Event Coordinator Eva.Chebishev@icahn.mssm.edu
Tamar Plitt PhD3 Social Event Coordinator Tamar.Plitt@icahn.mssm.edu
Yesha Dave MSBS2 MSBS Peer Mentorship Coordinator and MSBS PEERS Curriculum Director Yesha.Dave@icahn.mssm.edu
Arthi Vickneswaramoorthy MPH2 Communications Co-Director Arthi.Vickneswaremoorthy@icahn.mssm.edu
Mackenzie Langangan MSBS2 MSBS PEERS Communications Director Mackenzie.Langan@icahn.mssm.edu
Ojee Sharma MSBS2 MSBS PEERS Managing Director ojee.sharma@icahn.mssm.edu
a
a

Past Members

Casey Lardner Elena Moreno del Olmo Jonathan Chien
Malika Garg Tara Sebastian Agathe de Pins
Elizabeth Slocum Roosheel Patel Natasha Berryman
Pei Ling Chia Adam Schaffner Mary Duffy
Sean Llewellyn Erik De Water Adriana Sistig
Giselle Joseph Mariana Quiroz-Munoz Dena Winchester
Lorna Farrelly Kathleen Jagodnik Ryn Cuddleston
Hossein Aleyasin Milo Smith
Nabila Founounou Marisa Goff
Raffaella Pippa Patricia Thibault
Bisrat Woldemichael Amanda Becker
Allison Kann Olivia Allen
Ola Wroblewska Maggie Hung
Linda Zambrano Melissa Yao
Yesai Fstkchyan Migi Lee