Leadership

Faculty Advisors

Basil Hanss, PhD Associate Dean for Graduate School Well-Being and Resilience basil.hanss@mssm.edu
a
a

Current Members

Role in THAW Email address
Lauren Vetere PhD4 Grad Student co-chair lauren.vetere@icahn.mssm.edu
Sina Jostes Postdoc Postdoc co-chair sina.jostes@mssm.edu
Chris Panebianco PhD4 Directors of Graduate Peer Mentorship/PhD Mentorship Coordinator chris.panebianco@icahn.mssm.edu
Maggie Hung PhD4 Directors of Graduate Peer Mentorship/PhD Mentorship Coordinator margaret.hung@icahn.mssm
Melissa Yao MSBS2 Master’s Peer Mentorship Coordinator melissa.yao@icahn.mssm.edu
Migi Lee MSBS2 Master’s Peer Mentorship Coordinator migi.lee@icahn.mssm.edu
Jonathan Chien MSBS2 Communications Team jonathan.chien@icahn.mssm.edu
Shalaila Haas Postdoc Communications Team shalaila.haas@mssm.edu
Jéromine Klingler Postdoc Communications Team jeromine.klingler@mssm.edu
Agathe de Pins MSBS2 Communications Team agathe.depins@icahn.mssm.edu
Natasha Berryman PhD3 PhD PEERS Coordinator natasha.berryman@icahn.mssm.edu
Maddie O’Brien PhD3 PhD PEERS Coordinator maddie.obrien@icahn.mssm.edu
Mary Duffy PhD4 Coordinator of Warm Up with THAW mary.duffy@icahn.mssm.edu
Denise Jurczyszak PhD5 Mental Health Steering Committee Liaison denise.jurczyszak@icahn.mssm.edu
Ashley Padilla MSBS1 Mental Health Resource Coordinator ashley.padilla@icahn.mssm.edu
Gabrielle Altman PhD1 Mental Health Resource and Social Media Coordinator gabrielle.altman@icahn.mssm.edu
Sally Claridge Mental Health Resource Coordinator
Adriana Sistig Mental Health Resource Coordinator
Abora Ettela PhD5 Self-Development Event and Social Media Coordinator abora.ettela@icahn.mssm.edu
Marissa Farinas  MSBS1 Self-Development Event Coordinator and THAW secretary marissa.farinas@icahn.mssm.edu
Sivan Ertel MHA program Self-Development Event Coordinator sivan.ertel@icahn.mssm.edu
Dena Winchester Social Event and Social Media Coordinator
Ryn Cuddleston Social Event Coordinator
a

Past Members

Casey Lardner Elena Moreno del Olmo
Malika Garg Tara Sebastian
Elizabeth Slocum Roosheel Patel
Pei Ling Chia Adam Schaffner
Sean Llewellyn Erik De Water
Giselle Joseph Mariana Quiroz-Munoz
Lorna Farrelly Kathleen Jagodnik
Hossein Aleyasin Milo Smith
Nabila Founounou Marisa Goff
Raffaella Pippa Patricia Thibault
Bisrat Woldemichael Amanda Becker
Allison Kann Olivia Allen
Ola Wroblewska
Linda Zambrano
Yesai Fstkchyan