Student Award Recipients 2015-2016

Congratulations to the 2015-2016 Student Award Recipients! The awards luncheon is today at April 22 at 12PM in the Annenberg West Lobby. Everyone is invited to attend to honor the award winners and grab some lunch! Please join us in congratulating the outstanding efforts of everyone recognized herein.

Student Awards

Outstanding Leadership by a Student

Graduate School: Susana Bardina
Medical School: Giselle Lynch

Outstanding Service to Fellow Students

Graduate School: Benny Laitman and Ted Pak
Medical School: Stephen Supoyo

Outstanding Service to Mount Sinai

Medical School: Murad Khan

Outstanding Community Service

Graduate School: Chloe Solomon
Medical School (within NY): Danielle Barcak
Medical School (outside NY): Efe Chantal-Ghanney and Denisse Rojas

Outstanding Teaching by a Student

Graduate School: Jim Duehr
Medical School: Maximiliano Sobrero

The Following Awards are Graduate School Specific:

Outstanding Research Innovation by a Student

Alejandro Negrete

The Following Awards are Medical School Specific:

Award for Activism

Kamini Doobay and Carolina Miranda

“Renaissance” Award

Sylvia Khoury

“Art of Medicine” Award

Maureen Byrne

Award for Teamwork

Julie Sung

Award for Inspiration

Kira Xie

Award for Professionalism (Write-in award)

James Yoon

Award for Innovation (Write-in award)

Anna Cushing

Award for Mental Health Advocacy (Write-in award)

Analena Alcabes

Award for Service to Chronically Ill Children (Write-in award)

Allison Vise

Award for Outstanding Faculty, Residents, and Staff

Outstanding Pre-Clinical Faculty

Tonia Kim, MD

Outstanding Clinical Faculty

John Steever, MD

Outstanding Graduate School Faculty

Michael Linderman, PhD

Outstanding Clinical House Staff

Nicole Tenzel, MD

Outstanding Service by Mount Sinai Staff

Gayle Schneiderman

Student Council Selected Awards

Student Council Appreciation Awards

This award is given to those individuals who the students feel deserve an official Thank You from the student body for all that they have done this past year.

Andy Efros (Posman Books)
Roy (Annenberg Custodial Staff)
Herman Supoyo (Med Ed Laboratory Technician)
Eddie Lugo (Med Ed Laboratory Coordinator)

Edward J. Ronan Award

This award is given to an individual who the students’ feel provides support, both in and out of the classroom and who goes above and beyond what they are “supposed to do,” in regards to dedicating their time and efforts to the student body.

Medical School: Kirk Campbell, MD and Peter Gliatto, MD
Graduate School: Basil Hanss, PhD

Lifetime Achievement Award

This award is given to an individual to honor his or her life-long contributions to the student body.

Medical School: Joy Reidenberg, PhD
Graduate School: Arthur Cederbaum, PhD

Dr. Morris B. Bender Family Award in Neuroscience

Eric Silberman

2016 Leonard Tow Humanism in Medicine Faculty Award

Presented by the Arnold P. Gold Foundation
Tonia Kim, MD

EHHOP Awards

EHHOP Excellence in Teaching Award

Jennifer Weintraub, MD

EHHOP Excellence in Advocacy Award

Mohamed Al-Kazaz, MD

EHHOP New Volunteer Award

Celine Goetz, MD

EHHOP Excellence in Ancillary Clinic

Amy Glick, MD

Comments are closed.