The ISMMS Student Council aims to represent the student body’s perspectives on all aspects of student life and effect positive changes by working with the school administration.

fb-follow twitter-follow

Meeting Schedule

We have nine meetings throughout the year.  They are open to the general student body; all are welcome!  All meetings are at 7pm-8pm on Wednesdays via Zoom until further notice.  This year’s meeting dates are as follows.

September 23
October 14
November 11
December 9
January 13
February 10
March 10
April 14
May 12

Class, program, and subcommittee reps: If you are planning to miss a scheduled meeting, please report your absence here beforehand to maintain your eligibility to vote for steering positions in April.

Steering Committee 2020-2021

You can contact the entire steering committee by emailing studentc@icahn.mssm.edu.

  • President: Emily Teichman
  • Vice Presidents: Christian Stevens, Fares Marayati
  • Treasurers: James Johnson, Jakleen Lee
  • Secretaries: Wendy Barillas, Ava Adler
  • URiSM Reps: To Be Finalized Later this Month (April 2021)
  • PhD Rep: Anina Lund
  • Masters Rep: To Be Filled
  • MD/PhD Rep: Lauren Stalbow
  • MD Y1 Rep: To Be Filled in Fall

Student Council Retreat 2020

On Saturday 10/5, all members of Student Council met from 11-3PM to plan for the upcoming year. Click here to view our presentation and notes from the day.