Representatives

4I9A0283

Last updated August 2020. For detailed descriptions of each position and subcommittee, please refer to the current Student Council Handbook.

Steering Committee

You can contact the entire steering committee by emailing studentc@icahn.mssm.edu.

  • President: Emily Teichman
  • Vice Presidents: Christian Stevens, Fares Marayati
  • Treasurers: Jakleen Lee
  • Secretaries: Wendy Barillas, Ava Adler
  • URiSM Representatives: Candida Damian
  • PhD Rep: Anina Lund
  • Masters Rep: Ashley Padilla
  • MD/PhD Rep: Lauren Stalbow
  • MD Y1 Rep: To Be Filled in Fall

Class Representatives

Name Class Email Address
Andrew Pastor MD Y4 andrew.pastor@icahn.mssm.edu
Cleo Siderides MD Y4 cleo.siderides@icahn.mssm.edu
Marcia Lange MD SY  marcia.lange@icahn.mssm.edu
Sidra Ibad MD Y3 sidra.ibad@icahn.mssm.edu
Fares Marayati MD Y3 naoumfares.marayati@icahn.mssm.edu
Paloma Orozco Scott MD Y3 paloma.orozcoscott@icahn.mssm.edu
James Johnson MD Y3 james.johnson@icahn.mssm.edu
Rubén Vega Pérez MD Y3 ruben.vegaperez@icahn.mssm.edu
 Halbert Bai MD Y1 halbert.bai@icahn.mssm.edu
Brandon Yeshoua MD Y1 brandon.yeshoua@icahn.mssm.edu
Ava Adler MD Y1 ava.adler@icahn.mssm.edu
Chris DeVita MD Y1 christopher.devita@icahn.mssm.edu
Christian Stevens MSTP Y6 christian.stevens@icahn.mssm.edu
Lauren Stalbow MSTP Y5 lauren.stalbow@icahn.mssm.edu
Jakleen Lee MSTP Y4 jakleen.lee@icahn.mssm.edu
Camille Goldman PhD Y3 camille.goldman@icahn.mssm.edu
Emily Teichman PhD Y3 emily.teichman@icahn.mssm.edu
Carisse Lansiquot PhD Y2 carisse.lansiquot@icahn.mssm.edu
Anina Lund PhD Y2 anina.lund@icahn.mssm.edu
Ashley Padilla MSBS Y2 ashley.padilla@icahn.mssm.edu
Hannah Green GC Y2 hannah.green@icahn.mssm.edu
Wendy Barillas MPH Y2 wendy.barillas@icahn.mssm.edu
Yuanhui (Jasmine) Huang CLR-Non-Portal (PhD) yuanhui.huang@icahn.mssm.edu
Varun Sabarwal MHA Y1 varun.sabarwal@icahn.mssm.edu
Jailene Paredes Casado PREP Y2 jailene.paredes@icahn.mssm.edu
Candida Damian MD Y2 candida.damian@icahn.mssm.edu

Subcommittees

Academic Technology

Fady Gorgy MSBS Y2 fady.gorgy@icahn.mssm.edu

Athletics

Nima Assad MD Y2 nima.assad@icahn.mssm.edu
Theodor Di Pauli von Treuheim MD Y4 theodor.dipaulivontreuheim@icahn.mssm.edu

Community Service – Official Website

Paige Cloonan MD Y2 paige.cloonan@icahn.mssm.edu
Jake Herb MSTP Y2 jake.herb@icahn.mssm.edu

Diversity, Equity, Inclusion, and Anti-Racism – Official Website

Makda Getachew Zewde MD Y3 makdagetachew.zewde@icahn.mssm.edu
Francesca Silvestri MD Y2 francesca.silvestri@icahn.mssm.edu
Victoria Webb GC Y2 victoria.webb@icahn.mssm.edu
Bryanna Copeland MHA Y2 bryanna.copeland@icahn.mssm.edu

Greening & Sustainability – Official Website

Kevin Griffee MD Y2 kevin.griffee@icahn.mssm.edu
Yonina Bykov PhD Y2 yonina.bykov@icahn.mssm.edu
Tori Chanenchuk MSBS Y2 tori.chanenchuk@icahn.mssm.edu

Health and Well-Being – Official Website

Skylar Hess MD Y2 skylar.hess@icahn.mssm.edu
Gaby Altman PhD Y2 gabrielle.altman@icahn.mssm.edu

Housing/Security

Roshan Nayak MD Y4 roshan.nayak@icahn.mssm.edu
Maya Pahima PhD Y2 maya.pahima@icahn.mssm.edu

Mistreatment

Himanshu Sharma MD Y3 himanshu.sharma@icahn.mssm.edu

Student Life

Dillan Villavisanis MD Y4 dillan.villavisanis@icahn.mssm.edu

Social

Aliza Gross MD Y2 aliza.gross@icahn.mssm.edu
Alexandra Capellini MD Y4 alexandra.capellini@icahn.mssm.edu
Emma Reford MD Y2 emma.reford@icahn.mssm.edu
Meredith Mihalopoulos MD Y3 meredith.mihalopoulos@icahn.mssm.edu
Shoshana Rosenzweig MD Y3 shoshana.rosenzweig@icahn.mssm.edu
Chris Panebianco PhD Y5 chris.panebianco@icahn.mssm.edu
Anisha Cooke PhD Y2 anisha.cooke@icahn.mssm.edu
Christos Sazeides PhD Y2 christos.sazeides@icahn.mssm.edu
Karine David MSBS Y2 karine.david@icahn.mssm.edu
Eva Chebishev PhD Y2 eva.chebishev@icahn.mssm.edu
Sahiti Yarakala MPH Y2 sahiti.yarakala@icahn.mssm.edu

Executive Admissions

Evan Garden MD Y4 evan.garden@icahn.mssm.edu
Pepe Muniz Rodriguez MD Y4 alberto.munizrodriguez@icahn.mssm.edu
Leeza Hirt MD Y4 leeza.hirt@icahn.mssm.edu

Executive Curriculum/AAMC

Justin Tiao MD Y2 justin.tiao@icahn.mssm.edu
James Johnson MD Y3 james.johnson@icahn.mssm.edu
Oge Onuh MD Y4 ogechukwu.onuh@icahn.mssm.edu
Melissa Hill MD Y4 melissa.hill@icahn.mssm.edu

Promotions

Rebecca Fisher MD Y4 rebecca.fisher@icahn.mssm.edu

Infection Prevention – Official Website

Mimi Frisch MD Y2 miriam.frisch@icahn.mssm.edu
Aum Patel 1 PhD Y2 (MSTP Y4) aum.patel@icahn.mssm.edu

Financial Aid and Services

Mary Sun MD3 mary.sun@icahn.mssm.edu
Annie Arrighi-Allisan MD Y4 annie.arrighi-allisan@icahn.mssm.edu
Michelle Mendiolaza PhD Y3 michelle.mendiolaza@icahn.mssm.edu

Working Groups

Infection Prevention – Official Website

Mimi Frisch MD Y2 miriam.frisch@icahn.mssm.edu
Cleo Siderides MD Y4 cleo.siderides@icahn.mssm.edu
Cassie Pruitt MD Y4 cassandra.pruitt@icahn.mssm.edu
Rohana Ramalingam PhD rohana.ramalingam@icahn.mssm.edu
Chris Panebianco PhD Y5 chris.panebianco@icahn.mssm.edu
Marisa Goff PhD/URiSM marisa.goff@icahn.mssm.edu
Ashley Padilla Mistreatment MSBS Y2 ashley.padilla@icahn.mssm.edu
Yonina Bykov Mistreatment PhD Y2 yonina.bykov@icahn.mssm.edu
Marcia Lange URiSM MD Y3 marcia.lange@icahn.mssm.edu
Yhan Colón Ibán URiSM MD Y2 yhan.coloniban@icahn.mssm.edu
Anina Lund URiSM PhD Y2 anina.lund@icahn.mssm.edu
Bryanna Copeland MS/URiSM MHA Y2 bryanna.copeland@icahn.mssm.edu