Representatives

4I9A0283

Last updated September 2019. For detailed descriptions of each position and subcommittee, please refer to the current Student Council Handbook.

Steering Committee

You can contact the entire steering committee by emailing studentc@icahn.mssm.edu.

  • President: James Blum
  • Vice Presidents: Daisy Hoagland and Shravani Pathak
  • Treasurers: James Johnson and Rubén Vega Perez
  • Secretaries: Paloma Orozco Scott and Adriana Sistig
  • URiSM Representatives: Dania Figueroa Acosta and Makda Getachew Zewde
  • PhD Representative: Emily Teichman
  • Master’s Representative: Meghan Smith
  • MD/PhD Representative: Christian Stevens
  • MS1 Representative: 

Class Representatives

Name Class Email address
Rohini Bahethi 2021 rohini.bahethi@icahn.mssm.edu
Benjamin Liu 2021 benjamin.liu@icahn.mssm.edu
James Blum (President) 2021 james.blum@icahn.mssm.edu
Shravani Pathak (Co-Vice President) 2021 shravani.pathak@icahn.mssm.edu
Alexandra Agathis 2021 alexandra.agathis@icahn.mssm.edu
Scholarly Year
Alexandra Capellini 2022 alexandra.capellini@icahn.mssm.edu
Dhruv Shankar (Co-Treasurer) 2022 dhruv.shankar@icahn.mssm.edu
Rubén Vega Pérez 2022 ruben.vegaperez@icahn.mssm.edu
Cleo Siderides 2022 cleo.siderides@icahn.mssm.edu
Sidra Ibad 2023 sidra.ibad@icahn.mssm.edu
Fares Marayati 2023 naoumfares.marayati@icahn.mssm.edu
Paloma Orozco Scott (Co-Secretary) 2023 paloma.orozcoscott@icahn.mssm.edu
James Johnson 2023 james.johnson@icahn.mssm.edu
2024
2024
2024
2024
Lauren Stalbow MSTP Y3+ lauren.stalbow@icahn.mssm.edu
Christian Stevens (MD/PhD Representative) MSTP Y3+ christian.stevens@icahn.mssm.edu
Matthew Park MSTP Y2+ matthew.park@icahn.mssm.edu
MSTP Y1
Chris Panebianco PhD Y4 chris.panebianco@icahn.mssm.edu
Daisy Hoagland (Co-Vice President) PhD Y3 daisy.hoagland@icahn.mssm.edu
Camille Goldman PhD Y2 camille.goldman@icahn.mssm.edu
Emily Teichman PhD Y2 emily.teichman@icahn.mssm.edu
PhD Y1
PhD Y1
Jiahua Lu (Ashley) MSBS Y2 ashley.lu@icahn.mssm.edu
MSBS Y1
Genetic Counseling Y2
Genetic Counseling Y1
Majdi Alghader MPH Y2 majdi.alghader@icahn.mssm.edu
Meghan Smith (Master’s Representative) MPH Y2 meghan.smith@icahn.mssm.edu
MPH Y1
Yuanhui (Jasmine) Huang CLR-Non-Portal yuanhui.huang@icahn.mssm.edu
Adriana Sistig MSBDS Adriana.sistig@icahn.mssm.edu

Subcommittees

Academic Technology

Election Fall 2020

Athletics

Election Fall 2020

Community Service – Official Website

Claire Morley
2022 claire.morley@icahn.mssm.edu
Alyssa Gontzes MSBS Y2 alyssa.gontzes@icahn.mssm.edu
Trinisia Fortune MSBS Y2 trinisia.fortune@icahn.mssm.edu
Zelong Liu MSBS Y2 zelong.liu@icahn.mssm.edu

Greening – Official Website

Kelly Suchman 2020 kelly.suchman@icahn.mssm.edu
Reema Navalurkar 2021 reema.navalurkar@icahn.mssm.edu
Manali Sapre 2021 manali.sapre@icahn.mssm.edu
Serena Zheng 2022 serena.zheng@icahn.mssm.edu
George Danias 2023 george.danias@icahn.mssm.edu
Elizabeth “Betty” Kolod MPH Y1 elizabeth.kolod@icahn.mssm.edu
Jonathan Chien MSBS Y1 jonathan.chien@icahn.mssm.edu
Nitya Khatri MSBS Y1 nitya.khatri@icahn.mssm.edu

Health and Well-Being – Official Website

Anna Blazejowskyj 2020 anna.blazejowskyj@icahn.mssm.edu
Jennifer Dai 2021 jennifer.dai@icahn.mssm.edu
Alexander Meshel 2022 alexander.meshel@icahn.mssm.edu
Gaby Hernaiz 2023 gabrielle.hernaiz-dejesus@icahn.mssm.edu
Ante Peros MSBS Y1 ante.peros@icahn.mssm.edu
Majdi Alghader MPH Y1 majdi.alghader@icahn.mssm.edu
Kayla Townsley PhD Y1 kayla.townsley@icahn.mssm.edu

Housing/Security

Marc Egerman 2020 marc.egerman@icahn.mssm.edu
Keon Mahmoudi 2021 keon.mahmoudi@icahn.mssm.edu
Roshan Nayak 2022 roshan.nayak@icahn.mssm.edu
Yang Xu Grad yang.xu@icahn.mssm.edu
Resma Gadde MPH Y1 resma.gadde@icahn.mssm.edu

Student Life

Roya Nazarian 2020 roya.nazarian@icahn.mssm.edu
Dillan Villavisanis 2022 dillan.villavisanis@icahn.mssm.edu
Karine David MSBS Y1 karine.david@icahn.mssm.edu

Social

Lauren Williams 2020 lauren.williams@icahn.mssm.edu
Samuel Kase 2020 samuel.kase@icahn.mssm.edu
Brandon Dale 2022 brandon.dale@icahn.mssm.edu
Peter Cooke 2022 peter.cooke@icahn.mssm.edu
Meredith Mihalopoulos 2023 meredith.mihalopoulos@icahn.mssm.edu
Shoshana Rosenzweig 2023 shoshana.rosenzweig@icahn.mssm.edu
Mimi Tokuyama Scholarly Year mimi.tokuyama@icahn.mssm.edu
Madeline Floodstrand MSBS Y1 madeline.floodstrand@icahn.mssm.edu
Sarah Banker PhD sarah.banker@icahn.mssm.edu

Executive Admissions

Emily Markovic 2020 emily.markovic@icahn.mssm.edu
Eliza Hersh 2020 eliza.hersh@icahn.mssm.edu

Executive Curriculum/AAMC

Nikita Lakomkin 2020 nikita.lakomkin@icahn.mssm.edu
Hope Xu 2020 hope.xu@icahn.mssm.edu
Melissa Hill 2021 melissa.hill@icahn.mssm.edu
Oge Onuh 2022 ogechukwu.onuh@icahn.mssm.edu
James Johnson 2023 james.johnson@icahn.mssm.edu

Promotions

Emma Rosenbluth 2020 emma.rosenbluth@icahn.mssm.edu
Mengxi Shi 2020 mengxi.shi@icahn.mssm.edu

Mistreatment

Katleen Lozada 2020 katleen.lozada@icahn.mssm.edu
Jonathan Pan 2021 jonathan.pan@icahn.mssm.edu
Himanshu Sharma 2022 himanshu.sharma@icahn.mssm.edu

Class Rep Subcommittees

Board of Trustees

Benjamin Liu 2021 benjamin.liu@icahn.mssm.edu
Rubén Vega Perez 2022 ruben.vegaperez@icahn.mssm.edu
Fares Marayati 2023 naoumfares.marayati@icahn.mssm.edu
Chris Panebianco PhD Year 4 chris.panebianco@icahn.mssm.edu
Daisy Hoagland PhD Year 4 daisy.hoagland@icahn.mssm.edu

Disaster Preparedness/Building Services

Rohini Bahethi 2021 rohini.bahethi@icahn.mssm.edu
Alexandra Capellini 2022 alexandra.capellini@icahn.mssm.edu
Sidra Ibad 2023 sidra.ibad@icahn.mssm.edu

Alumni

Shravani Pathaki (Co Vice-President) 2021 shravani.pathak@icahn.mssm.edu
Dhruv Shankar 2022 dhruv.shankar@icahn.mssm.edu
James Johnson (Co-Treasurer) 2023 james.johnson@icahn.mssm.edu