Representatives

4I9A0283

Last updated March 2018.  For detailed descriptions of each position and subcommittee, please refer to the current Student Council Handbook.

Steering Committee

You can contact the entire steering committee by emailing studentc@icahn.mssm.edu.

  • President: Syed Haider (MD 2019)
  • Vice President: Nick Upright (PhD candidate)
  • Treasurers: James Blum (MD 2020), Shravani Pathak (MD 2021)
  • Secretaries: Jordyn Feingold (MD/MSCR 2021), Alex Agathis (MD 2021)
  • PhD representative: Shikha Nayar (PhD candidate)
  • Master’s representative: Anupa Chokola (MSBS candidate)
  • Biomedical Inclusion Representatives: Eziwoma Alibo (MD/PhD Candidate), Chierika Ukogu (MD 2020)
  • MS1 representative: Pepe Muniz Rodriguez

Class representatives

Name Class Email address
Ben Boodaie 2019 benjamin.boodaie@icahn.mssm.edu
Lillian Jin 2019 lillian.jin@icahn.mssm.edu
Cati Crawford 2019 cati.crawford@icahn.mssm.edu
Syed Haider (President) 2019 syed.haider@icahn.mssm.edu
Zainab Ahmed Scholarly Year zainab.ahmed@icahn.mssm.edu
James Blum (Co-treasurer) 2020  james.blum@icahn.mssm.edu
Jordyn Feingold (Co-secretary) 2020 jordyn.feingold@icahn.mssm.edu
Zina Huxley-Reicher 2020 zina.huxley-reicher@icahn.mssm.edu
Chierika Ukogu 2020 chierika.ukogu@icahn.mssm.edu
Marcus Laroche 2021  marcus.laroche@icahn.mssm.edu
Shravani Pathak (Co-treasurer) 2021 shravani.pathak@icahn.mssm.edu
Alexanrda Agathis (Co-secretary) 2021 alexandra.agathis@icahn.mssm.edu
Rohini Bahethi 2021 rohini.bahethi@icahn.mssm.edu
Pepe Muniz Rodriguez 2022 alberto.munizrodriguez@icahn.mssm.edu
Ruben Vega Perez 2022 ruben.vegaperez@icahn.mssm.edu
Dhruv Shankar 2022 dhruv.shankar@icahn.mssm.edu
Alexandra Capellini 2022 alexandra.capellini@icahn.mssm.edu
Michael Martini MSTP Y3+ michael.martini@icahn.mssm.edu
Christian Stevens MSTP Y3+ christian.stevens@icahn.mssm.edu
Don Nguyen MSTP Y2+ don.nguyen@icahn.mssm.edu
Matthew Lin MSTP Y1 matthew.lin@icahn.mssm.edu
Shikha Nayar (PhD Rep) PhD Y3 shikha.nayar@icahn.mssm.edu
Nick Upright (Vice President) PhD Y3 nick.upright@icahn.mssm.edu
Chris Panebianco PhD Y2 chris.panebianco@icahn.mssm.edu
Joshua Acklin PhD Y2 joshua.acklin@icahn.mssm.edu
Collin Teague PhD Y1 Collin.teague@icahn.mssm.edu
Daisy Hoagland PhD Y1 daisy.hoagland@icahn.mssm.edu
Anupa Chokola MSBS Y2 anupa.chokola@icahn.mssm.edu
Isaac Faith MSBS Y1 isaac.faith@icahn.mssm.edu
Alexandra McClellan Genetic Counseling Y2 alexandra.mcclellan@icahn.mssm.edu
Amy Woroch Genetic Counseling  Y1 amy.Woroch@icahn.mssm.edu
Rachel Rudich MPH Y2  rachel.rudich@icahn.mssm.edu
Divya Jain MPH Y2 divya.jain@icahn.mssm.edu
Bushra Rahman MPH Y1 bushra.rahman@icahn.mssm.edu
Princess Sutherland MPH Y1 princess.sutherland@icahn.mssm.edu
Lukas Ronner CLR/PORTAL lukas.ronner@icahn.mssm.edu
Turner Baker CLR turner.baker@icahn.mssm.edu

Subcommittees

Academic Technology

TBD 2019
Brittany Glassberg *(IT Rep) 2020 brittany.glassberg@icahn.mssm.edu
Sayan Manna 2021 sayan.manna@icahn.mssm.edu
Andrew Warburton 2022 andrew.warburton@icahn.mssm.edu
Theodore Pak MD/PhD theodore.pak@icahn.mssm.edu
Philip Hwang PhD philip.hwang@icahn.mssm.edu

Athletics

Lucia Qian 2019 lucia.qian@icahn.mssm.edu
Eric Robinson 2020 eric.robinson@icahn.mssm.edu
Sean Neifert 2020 sean.neifert@icahn.mssm.edu
Ricardo Rodriguez Colon 2021 ricardo.rodriguezcolon@icahn.mssm.edu
Stephen Russell 2021 stephen.russell@icahn.mssm.edu
Thomas Fetherston 2022 thomas.fetherston@icahn.mssm.edu
Aaron Sunil Grad aaron.sunil@icahn.mssm.edu
Elissa Davila-Shiau Grad elissa.davila-shiau@icahn.mssm.edu

Community Service – Official Website

Aiya Aboubakr 2019 aiya.aboubakr@icahn.mssm.edu
John Yang 2020 john.yang@icahn.mssm.edu
Lauren Stalbow 2021 lauren.stalbow@icahn.mssm.edu
Kimia Ziadkhanpour 2022 kimia.ziadkhanpour@icahn.mssm.edu
TBD Grad

Greening – Official Website

Jennifer Grom 2019 jennifer.grom@icahn.mssm.edu
Kelly Suchman 2020 kelly.suchman@icahn.mssm.edu
Devki Shukla 2021 devki.shukla@icahn.mssm.edu
Serena.Zheng 2022 serena.zheng@icahn.mssm.eduhe
Jessica De Freitas Grad  jessica.defreitas@icahn.mssm.edu

Health and Well-Being – Official Website

Alana Kornspun 2019 alana.kornspun@icahn.mssm.edu
Jonathan Gabbay 2020 jonathan.gabbay@icahn.mssm.edu
Rebecca Klahr 2021 rebecca.klahr@icahn.mssm.edu
Alexander Meshel 2022 alexander.meshel@icahn.mssm.edu
Karan Kohli Grad  karan.kohli@icahn.mssm.edu

Housing/Security

Matthew Gallitto 2019  matthew.gallitto@icahn.mssm.edu
Jasmine Race 2020  jasmine.race@icahn.mssm.edu
Keon Mahmoudi 2021  keon.mahmoudi@icahn.mssm.edu
Roshan Nayak 2022  roshan.nayak@icahn.mssm.edu
Marc Egerman Grad  marc.egerman@icahn.mssm.edu

Student Life

Open 2019
Open 2020
Ivan Ye 2021  ivan.ye@icahn.mssm.edu
Dillan Villavisanis 2022  dillan.villavisanis@icahn.mssm.edu
TBD Grad

Social

Allison Salk 2019 allison.salk@icahn.mssm.edu
Sam Kase 2019 samuel.kase@icahn.mssm.edu
Lauren Williams 2020 lauren.williams@icahn.mssm.edu
Mimi Tokuyama 2020 mimi.tokuyama@icahn.mssm.edu
Daniel Snyder 2021 daniel.snyder@icahn.mssm.edu
Jared Tishelman 2021 jared.tishelman@icahn.mssm.edu
Omar Njie 2022 omar.njie@icahn.mssm.edu
Sonya Prasad 2022 sonya.prasad@icahn.mssm.edu
Erica Dalla Grad erica.dalla@icahn.mssm.edu
Julia Zhao Grad julia.zhao@icahn.mssm.edu
Kelsey Lucerne Grad kelsey.lucerne@icahn.mssm.edu
Maddie Obrien Grad maddie.obrien@icahn.mssm.edu
Elise Ball Grad elissa.ball@icahn.mssm.edu

Executive Admissions

Amy Garvey 2019  amy.garvey@icahn.mssm.edu
Kyu Young Oh 2019  kyuyoung.oh@icahn.mssm.edu

Executive Curriculum/AAMC

Hope Xu 2019 hope.xu@icahn.mssm.edu
Nikita Lakomkin 2020 nikita.lakomkin@icahn.mssm.edu
Melissa Hill 2021 melissa.hill@icahn.mssm.edu
Ogechukwu Onuh 2022 ogechukwu.onuh@icahn.mssm.edu

Promotions

Giselle Lynch 2019  giselle.lynch@icahn.mssm.edu
Mary Nwosuocha 2019  mary.nwosuocha@icahn.mssm.edu

Mistreatment

Emily Tixier 2019 emily.tixier@icahn.mssm.edu
Harinee Maiyuran 2020 harinee.maiyuran@icahn.mssm.edu
Aislyn DiRisio 2021 aislyn.dirisio@icahn.mssm.edu
Mary Sun 2022 mary.sun@icahn.mssm.edu
TBD Grad

Class Rep Subcommittees

Medical School Board of Trustees Elected Committee

Syed Haider 2019 syed.haider@icahn.mssm.edu
Jordyn Feingold 2020 jordyn.feingold@icahn.mssm.edu
Marcus Laroche 2021 marcus.larcohe@icahn.mssm.edu
Ruben Perez 2022 ruben.vegaperez@icahn.mssm.edu

Graduate School Board of Trustees Committee

Nick Upright Ph.D
 Shikha Nayar Ph.D
 Anupa Chokola MSBS

Disaster Preparedness

Cati Crawford 2019 catharaine.crawford@icahn.mssm.edu
Zina Huxley-Reicher 2020 zina.huxley-reicher@icahn.mssm.edu
Rohini Bahethi 2021 rohini.bahethi@icahn.mssm.edu
Alexandra Capellini 2022 alexandra.capellini@icahn.mssm.edu
TBD Grad

Alumni

Lillian Jin 2019  lillian.jin@icahn.mssm.edu
Chierika Okogu 2020 chierika.okogu@icahn.mssm.edu
Shravani Pathak 2021 shravani.pathak@icahn.mssm.edu
Dhruv Shankar 2022  dhruv.shankar@icahn.mssm.edu
Joshua Acklin Grad  josh.acklin@icahn.mssm.edu

Building Services

TBD 2019
James Blum 2020 james.blum@icahn.mssm.edu
Rohini Bahethi 2021  rohini.bahethi@icahn.mssm.edu
Alexandra Capellini 2022 alexandra.capellini@icahn.mssm.edu
TBD  MD/MPH