Representatives

4I9A0283

Last updated September 2016.  For detailed descriptions of each position and subcommittee, please refer to the current Student Council Handbook.

Steering Committee

You can contact the entire steering committee by emailing studentc@icahn.mssm.edu.

  • President: Benjamin Laitman (MD/PhD candidate)
  • Vice President: Isaac Wasserman (MD 2019)
  • Treasurers: James Blum (MD 2020), Tucker Matthews (MD/PhD candidate)
  • Secretaries: Jordyn Feingold (MD/MSCR 2020), Sara Asgar (MPH candidate)
  • PhD representative: Nick Upright (PhD candidate)
  • MS1 representative: TBD

Class representatives

Name Class Email address
Nicholas Titelbaum 2018 nicholas.titelbaum@icahn.mssm.edu
Keith Love 2018 keith.love@icahn.mssm.edu
Jimmy Murphy 2018 james.murphy@icahn.mssm.edu
Akbar Maniya 2018 akbar.maniya@icahn.mssm.edu
Kellie Gergoudis Scholarly Year  kellie.gergoudis@icahn.mssm.edu
Isaac Wasserman (VP) 2019 isaac.wasserman@icahn.mssm.edu
Cati Crawford 2019 cati.crawford@icahn.mssm.edu
Syed Haider 2019 syed.haider@icahn.mssm.edu
Roya Nazarian 2019 roya.nazarian@icahn.mssm.edu
James Blum (Co-treasurer) 2020  james.blum@icahn.mssm.edu
Jordyn Feingold (Co-secretary) 2020 jordyn.feingold@icahn.mssm.edu
Zina Huxley-Reicher 2020 zina.huxley-reicher@icahn.mssm.edu
Chierika Ukogu 2020 chierika.ukogu@icahn.mssm.edu
Marcus Laroche 2021  marcus.laroche@icahn.mssm.edu
Shravani Pathak 2021 shravani.pathak@icahn.mssm.edu
Alexanrda Agathis 2021 alexandra.agathis@icahn.mssm.edu
Rohini Bahethi 2021 rohini.bahethi@icahn.mssm.edu
Tucker Matthews (Co-treasurer) MSTP Y2+ tucker.matthews@icahn.mssm.edu
Michael Martini MSTP Y2+ michael.martini@icahn.mssm.edu
Benjamin Laitman (President) MSTP Y2+ benjamin.laitman@icahn.mssm.edu
Don Nguyen MSTP Y1  don.nguyen@icahn.mssm.edu
Jesse Gelles PhD Y5 jesse.gelles@icahn.mssm.edu
Carla Golden PhD Y4 carla.golden@icahn.mssm.edu
Shikha Nayar PhD Y2 shikha.nayar@icahn.mssm.edu
Nick Upright (PhD Rep) PhD Y2 nicholas.upright@icahn.mssm.edu
Chris Panebianco PhD Y1 chris.panebianco@icahn.mssm.ed
Rohit Bhan MSBS Y2 rohit.bhan@icahn.mssm.edu
Roosheel Patel MSBS Y1 roosheel.patel@icahn.mssm.edu
Emalyn Cork Genetic Counseling emalyn.cork@icahn.mssm.edu
TBD MD/MPH
Sara Asgar (Co-secretary) MPH Y2 sara.asgar@icahn.mssm.edu
Mari Goldstein MPH Y2 marni.goldstein@icahn.mssm.edu
Naissa Piverger MPH Y1 naissa.piverger@icahn.mssm.edu
Debora Robinson MPH Y1 debora.robinson@icahn.mssm.edu
Lukas Ronner CLR/PORTAL lukas.ronner@icahn.mssm.edu

Subcommittees

Academic Technology

Parth Kothari 2018 parth.kothari@icahn.mssm.edu
TBD 2019
Theodore Pak MD/PhD theodore.pak@icahn.mssm.edu
Brittany Glassberg *(IT Rep) 2020 brittany.glassberg@icahn.mssm.edu
TBD 2021

Athletics

Grace Mosley MD/PhD grace.mosley@icahn.mssm.edu
Benjamin Tran 2018 benjamin.tran@icahn.mssm.edu
Alexandra Ladd 2018 alexandra.ladd@icahn.mssm.edu
Eric Robinson 2020 eric.robinson@icahn.mssm.edu
Sean Neifert 2020 sean.neifert@icahn.mssm.edu
Ricardo Rodriguez Colon 2021 ricardo.rodriguezcolon@icahn.mssm.edu
Stephen Russell 2021 stephen.russell@icahn.mssm.edu
Carly Jones Grad  carly.jones@icahn.mssm.edu

Community Service – Official Website

Marisa Cornejo 2018 marisa.cornejo@icahn.mssm.edu
Aiya Aboubakr 2019 aiya.aboubakr@icahn.mssm.edu
Sneha Subramanian 2020 sneha.subramanian@icahn.mssm.edu
John Yang 2020 john.yang@icahn.mssm.edu
Lauren Stalbow 2021 lauren.stalbow@icahn.mssm.edu
Reema Navalurkar 2021 reema.navalurkar@icahn.mssm.edu
Christian Stevens Grad christian.stevens@icahn.mssm.ed
Matthew Chambers Grad matthew.chambers@icahn.mssm.edu
Kaylee Ho Grad kaylee.ho@icahn.mssm.edu
Karan Amlani Grad karan.amlani@icahn.mssm.edu
Maryam Hussain Grad maryam.hussain@icahn.mssm.edu
Carly Jones Grad carly.jones@icahn.mssm.edu

Greening – Official Website

Jennifer Grom 2019 jennifer.grom@icahn.mssm.edu
Kelly Suchman 2020 kelly.suchman@icahn.mssm.edu
M. Teresa Herrera Grad maria.herrera@icahn.mssm.edu
Christian Cayon 2021 christian.cayon@icahn.mssm.edu
Rasmus Moeller Grad rasmus.moeller@icahn.mssm.edu
Jessica De Freitas Grad jessica.defreitas@icahn.mssm.edu

Health and Well-Being – Official Website

Benjamin Boodaie 2019 benjamin.boodaie@icahn.mssm.edu
Anna Blazejowskyj 2020 anna.blazejowskyj@icahn.mssm.edu
Taylor Thomas 2020 taylor.thomas@icahn.mssm.edu
Emma McGregor Grad emma.mcgregor@icahn.mssm.edu
Aaron Tan Grad aaron.tan@icahn.mssm.edu
Pei Ling Chia Grad pei.ling.chia@icahn.mssm.edu
Amni Al-Kachak Grad amni.al-kachak@icahn.mssm.edu
Maria Mavrommatis 2021 maria.mavrommatis@icahn.mssm.edu
Danilo Perez-Rivera Grad danilo.perez-rivera@icahn.mssm.edu
Mary Duffy Grad mary.duffy@icahn.mssm.edu

Housing/Security

Derrick Acheampong 2018  derrick.acheampong@icahn.mssm.edu
Marc Egerman 2019 marc.egerman@icahn.mssm.edu
Matthew Gallitto 2019 matthew.gallitto@icahn.mssm.edu
Camille van Neste 2020 camille.van.neste@icahn.mssm.edu
Phillip Comella Grad phillip.comella@icahn.mssm.edu
Keon Mahmoudi 2021 keon.mahmoudi@icahn.mssm.edu
Sayan Manna 2021 sayan.manna@icahn.mssm.edu

Student Life

Aaron Stern 2018  aaron.stern@icahn.mssm.edu
Yvonne Okaka 2019  yvonne.okaka@icahn.mssm.edu
Aishwarya Raja 2020 aishwarya.raja@icahn.mssm.edu
Sigal Israilov 2020 sigal.israilov@icahn.mssm.edu
Sindhura Gopinath Grad sindhura.gopinath@icahn.mssm.edu
Ivan Ye 2021 ivan.ye@icahn.mssm.edu
Ayushi Patel Grad ayushi.patel@icahn.mssm.edu
Maryam Hussain Grad maryam.hussain@icahn.mssm.edu

Social

Amy Yao 2018 amy.yao@icahn.mssm.edu
Mina Aziz 2018 mina.aziz@icahn.mssm.edu
Allison Salk 2019 allison.salk@icahn.mssm.edu
Sam Kase 2019 samuel.kase@icahn.mssm.edu
Lauren Williams 2020 lauren.williams@icahn.mssm.edu
Mimi Tokuyama 2020 mimi.tokuyama@icahn.mssm.edu
Daniel Snyder 2021 daniel.snyder@icahn.mssm.ed
Jared Tishelman 2021 jared.tishelman@icahn.mssm.ed
Erica Dalla Grad erica.dalla@icahn.mssm.edu
Julia Zhao Grad julia.zhao@icahn.mssm.edu

Executive Admissions

Elizabeth Gromet 2018  elizabeth.gromet@icahn.mssm.edu
Aaron Stern 2018  aaron.stern@icahn.mssm.ed

Executive Curriculum/AAMC

Jordan Hall  2018 jordan.hall@icahn.mssm.edu
Hope Xu 2019 hope.xu@icahn.mssm.edu
Nikita Lakomkin 2020 nikita.lakomkin@icahn.mssm.edu
Melissa Hill 2021 melissa.hill@icahn.mssm.edu

Promotions

Terrell Holloway 2018  terrell.holloway@icahn.mssm.edu
Lily Ostrer 2018  lily.ostrer@icahn.mssm.edu

Mistreatment

Caitlyn Braschi 2018 caitlyn.braschi@icahn.mssm.edu
Emily Tixier 2019 emily.tixier@icahn.mssm.edu
Katleen Lozada 2020 katleen.lozada@icahn.mssm.edu
Harinee Maiyuran 2020 harinee.maiyuran@icahn.mssm.edu
Malika Garg Grad malika.gard@icahn.mssm.edu
Caroline Eden Grad caroline.eden@icahn.mssm.edu
Aislyn DiRisio 2021 aislyn.dirisio@icahn.mssm.edu

Class Rep Subcommittees

Medical School Board of Trustees

Hope Kronman Grad hope.kronman@icahn.mssm.edu
Syed Haider 2019 syed.haider@icahn.mssm.edu
Jordyn Feingold 2020 jordyn.feingold@icahn.mssm.edu
Usnish Majumdar 2020 usnish.majumdar@icahn.mssm.edu
Marcus Laroche 2021 marcus.larcohe@icahn.mssm.edu

Graduate School Board of Trustees

Benjamin Laitman MD/PhD benjamin.laitman@mssm.edu
Theodore Pak MD/PhD theodore.pak@mssm.edu
Jesse Gelles-Hurwitz PhD Y4 jesse.gelles-hurwitz@mssm.edu
Carla Golden PhD Y3 carla.golden@icahn.mssm.edu
TBD MPH

Disaster Preparedness

Jimmy Murphy 2018 james.murphy@icahn.mssm.edu
Cati Crawford 2019 catharaine.crawford@icahn.mssm.edu
Zina Huxley-Reicher 2020 zina.huxley-reicher@icahn.mssm.edu
Rohini Bahethi 2021 rohini.bahethi@icahn.mssm.edu
TBD Grad
TBD MPH

Alumni

Keith Love 2018 keith.love@icahn.mssm.edu
Roya Nazarian 2019 roya.nazarian@icahn.mssm.edu
Chierika Okogu 2020 chierika.okogu@icahn.mssm.edu
Shravani Pathak 2021 shravani.pathak@icahn.mssm.edu
TBD MD/PhD
TBD MPH

Building Services

Nicholas Titelbaum 2018 nicholas.titelbaum@icahn.mssm.edu
Isaac Wasserman 2019 isaac.wasserman@icahn.mssm.edu
James Blum 2020 james.blum@icahn.mssm.edu
Benjamin Laitman MD/PhD benjamin.laitman@mssm.edu
Rohini Bahethi 2021 rohini.bahethi@icahn.mssm.edu
TBD PhD
TBD MD/MPH