Representatives

4I9A0283

Last updated August 2021. For detailed descriptions of each position and subcommittee, please refer to the current Student Council Handbook.

Steering Committee (2022-2023)

You can contact the entire steering committee by emailing studentc@icahn.mssm.edu.

  • President: Jakleen Lee
  • Vice Presidents: Ava Adler, Anina Lund
  • Treasurers: Jake Herb, Varun Subramaniam
  • Secretaries: Abhi Mogili, Nesteene Param
  • URiSM Representatives: Adriana Mendez, Nasseef Quasim
  • PhD Rep: Ally Magee
  • Masters Rep: Elena Orins
  • MD/PhD Rep: Christian Stevens
  • MD Y1 Rep: To Be Filled in Fall

Class Representatives (2022-2023)

MD Y4 

  • James Johnson
  • Paloma Orozco Scott

MD SY

  • Halbert Bai

MD Y3 

  • Ava Adler

MD Y2

  • Varun Subramaniam
  • Abhi Mogili
  • Catherine Wu

MD Y1

  • Katrina Nietsch
  • Sophia Gamboa
  • Maisy Meyer
  • Brittany Sacks

MSTP

  • Christian Stevens
  • Jakleen Lee
  • Jake Herb

PhD

  • Emily Teichman
  • Camille Goldman
  • Anina Lund
  • Carisse Lansiquot
  • Ally Magee
  • Nesteene Param
  • Anna Bright
  • Adriana Sistig

MS Biomedical Sciences

  • Megan Rodriguez-Cespedes
  • Lara Dogan

MS Genetic Counseling

  • Cecilia Bouska
  • Cindy Chin

Master of Public Health – MPH

  • Nicole Stratton
  • Aileen Martin
  • Tirth Patel
  • Gaël Cruanes
  • Muhammad Arsal Yousafzai

MS Biomedical Data Science – MSBDS

  • Jordan Rosen

MS Biostatistics – MSB

  • Oduduabasi Isaiah

MS Health Care Delivery Leadership & Master of Health Administration – MSHCDL & MHA 

  • Amanda Niewinski

Post-Baccalaureate Research Education Program – PREP

  • Jailene Paredes Casado

Biomedical Inclusion Representatives – URiSM

  • Nasseef Quasium
  • Adriana Mendez

Committees

Academic Technology

Fady Gorgy MSBS Y2 fady.gorgy@icahn.mssm.edu

Athletics

Nima Assad MD Y2 nima.assad@icahn.mssm.edu
Theodor Di Pauli von Treuheim MD Y4 theodor.dipaulivontreuheim@icahn.mssm.edu

Community Service – Official Website

Paige Cloonan MD Y2 paige.cloonan@icahn.mssm.edu
Jake Herb MSTP Y2 jake.herb@icahn.mssm.edu

Diversity, Equity, Inclusion, and Anti-Racism – Official Website

Makda Getachew Zewde MD Y3 makdagetachew.zewde@icahn.mssm.edu
Francesca Silvestri MD Y2 francesca.silvestri@icahn.mssm.edu
Victoria Webb GC Y2 victoria.webb@icahn.mssm.edu
Bryanna Copeland MHA Y2 bryanna.copeland@icahn.mssm.edu

Greening & Sustainability – Official Website

Kevin Griffee MD Y2 kevin.griffee@icahn.mssm.edu
Yonina Bykov PhD Y2 yonina.bykov@icahn.mssm.edu
Tori Chanenchuk MSBS Y2 tori.chanenchuk@icahn.mssm.edu

Health and Well-Being – Official Website

Skylar Hess MD Y2 skylar.hess@icahn.mssm.edu
Gaby Altman PhD Y2 gabrielle.altman@icahn.mssm.edu

Housing/Security

Roshan Nayak MD Y4 roshan.nayak@icahn.mssm.edu
Maya Pahima PhD Y2 maya.pahima@icahn.mssm.edu

Mistreatment

Himanshu Sharma MD Y3 himanshu.sharma@icahn.mssm.edu

Student Life

Dillan Villavisanis MD Y4 dillan.villavisanis@icahn.mssm.edu

Social

Aliza Gross MD Y2 aliza.gross@icahn.mssm.edu
Alexandra Capellini MD Y4 alexandra.capellini@icahn.mssm.edu
Emma Reford MD Y2 emma.reford@icahn.mssm.edu
Meredith Mihalopoulos MD Y3 meredith.mihalopoulos@icahn.mssm.edu
Shoshana Rosenzweig MD Y3 shoshana.rosenzweig@icahn.mssm.edu
Chris Panebianco PhD Y5 chris.panebianco@icahn.mssm.edu
Anisha Cooke PhD Y2 anisha.cooke@icahn.mssm.edu
Christos Sazeides PhD Y2 christos.sazeides@icahn.mssm.edu
Karine David MSBS Y2 karine.david@icahn.mssm.edu
Eva Chebishev PhD Y2 eva.chebishev@icahn.mssm.edu
Sahiti Yarakala MPH Y2 sahiti.yarakala@icahn.mssm.edu

Executive Admissions

Evan Garden MD Y4 evan.garden@icahn.mssm.edu
Pepe Muniz Rodriguez MD Y4 alberto.munizrodriguez@icahn.mssm.edu
Leeza Hirt MD Y4 leeza.hirt@icahn.mssm.edu

Executive Curriculum/AAMC

Justin Tiao MD Y2 justin.tiao@icahn.mssm.edu
James Johnson MD Y3 james.johnson@icahn.mssm.edu
Oge Onuh MD Y4 ogechukwu.onuh@icahn.mssm.edu
Melissa Hill MD Y4 melissa.hill@icahn.mssm.edu

Promotions

Rebecca Fisher MD Y4 rebecca.fisher@icahn.mssm.edu

Infection Prevention – Official Website

Mimi Frisch MD Y2 miriam.frisch@icahn.mssm.edu
Aum Patel 1 PhD Y2 (MSTP Y4) aum.patel@icahn.mssm.edu

Financial Aid and Services

Mary Sun MD3 mary.sun@icahn.mssm.edu
Annie Arrighi-Allisan MD Y4 annie.arrighi-allisan@icahn.mssm.edu
Michelle Mendiolaza PhD Y3 michelle.mendiolaza@icahn.mssm.edu

Working Groups

Infection Prevention (2022-2023) – Official Website

Lily Cohen MD Y2 lily.cohen@icahn.mssm.edu
Lokesh Patil MPH Y2 lokesh.patil@icahn.mssm.edu