Representatives

4I9A0283

Last updated September 2016.  For detailed descriptions of each position and subcommittee, please refer to the current Student Council Handbook.

Steering Committee

You can contact the entire steering committee by emailing studentc@icahn.mssm.edu.

  • President: Benjamin Laitman (MD/PhD candidate)
  • Vice President: Isaac Wasserman (MD 2019)
  • Treasurers: James Blum (MD 2020), Tucker Matthews (MD/PhD candidate)
  • Secretaries: Jordyn Feingold (MD/MSCR 2020), Sara Asgar (MPH candidate)
  • PhD representative: Nick Upright (PhD candidate)
  • MS1 representative: TBD

Class representatives

Name Class Email address
Nicholas Titelbaum 2018 nicholas.titelbaum@icahn.mssm.edu
Keith Love 2018 keith.love@icahn.mssm.edu
Jimmy Murphy 2018 james.murphy@icahn.mssm.edu
Akbar Maniya 2018 akbar.maniya@icahn.mssm.edu
Kellie Gergoudis Scholarly Year  kellie.gergoudis@icahn.mssm.edu
Isaac Wasserman (VP) 2019 isaac.wasserman@icahn.mssm.edu
Cati Crawford 2019 cati.crawford@icahn.mssm.edu
Syed Haider 2019 syed.haider@icahn.mssm.edu
Roya Nazarian 2019 roya.nazarian@icahn.mssm.edu
James Blum (Co-treasurer) 2020  james.blum@icahn.mssm.edu
Jordyn Feingold (Co-secretary) 2020 jordyn.feingold@icahn.mssm.edu
Zina Huxley-Reicher 2020 zina.huxley-reicher@icahn.mssm.edu
Chierika Ukogu 2020 chierika.ukogu@icahn.mssm.edu
TBD 2021
TBD 2021
TBD 2021
TBD 2021
Tucker Matthews (Co-treasurer) MSTP Y2+ tucker.matthews@icahn.mssm.edu
Michael Martini MSTP Y2+ michael.martini@icahn.mssm.edu
Benjamin Laitman (President) MSTP Y2+ benjamin.laitman@icahn.mssm.edu
TBD MSTP Y1
Jesse Gelles PhD Y5 jesse.gelles@icahn.mssm.edu
Carla Golden PhD Y4 carla.golden@icahn.mssm.edu
Shikha Nayar PhD Y2 shikha.nayar@icahn.mssm.edu
Nick Upright (PhD Rep) PhD Y2 nicholas.upright@icahn.mssm.edu
TBD PhD Y1
Rohit Bhan MSBS Y2 rohit.bhan@icahn.mssm.edu
TBD MSBS Y1
TBD Genetic Counseling
TBD MD/MPH
Sara Asgar (Co-secretary) MPH Y2 sara.asgar@icahn.mssm.edu
Mari Goldstein MPH Y2 marni.goldstein@icahn.mssm.edu
TBD MPH Y1
TBD MPH Y1
Lukas Ronner CLR/PORTAL lukas.ronner@icahn.mssm.edu

Subcommittees

Academic Technology

Parth Kothari 2018 parth.kothari@icahn.mssm.edu
TBD 2019
Theodore Pak MD/PhD theodore.pak@icahn.mssm.edu
TBD 2020
TBD 2021

Athletics

Grace Mosley MD/PhD grace.mosley@icahn.mssm.edu
Benjamin Tran 2018 benjamin.tran@icahn.mssm.edu
Alexandra Ladd 2018 alexandra.ladd@icahn.mssm.edu
Eric Robinson 2020 eric.robinson@icahn.mssm.edu
Sean Neifert 2020 sean.neifert@icahn.mssm.edu
TBD 2021
TBD 2021

Community Service – Official Website

TBD 2018
Aiya Aboubakr 2019 aiya.aboubakr@icahn.mssm.edu
Sneha Subramanian 2020 sneha.subramanian@icahn.mssm.edu
John Yang 2020 john.yang@icahn.mssm.edu
TBD 2021
Christian Stevens Grad christian.stevens@icahn.mssm.ed
Matthew Chambers Grad matthew.chambers@icahn.mssm.edu
Kaylee Ho Grad kaylee.ho@icahn.mssm.edu
Karan Amlani Grad karan.amlani@icahn.mssm.edu

Greening – Official Website

TBD 2018
Jennifer Grom 2019 jennifer.grom@icahn.mssm.edu
Kelly Suchman 2020 kelly.suchman@icahn.mssm.edu
M. Teresa Herrera Grad maria.herrera@icahn.mssm.edu
TBD 2021

Health and Well-Being – Official Website

TBD 2018
Benjamin Boodaie 2019 benjamin.boodaie@icahn.mssm.edu
Anna Blazejowskyj 2020 anna.blazejowskyj@icahn.mssm.edu
Taylor Thomas 2020 taylor.thomas@icahn.mssm.edu
Emma McGregor Grad emma.mcgregor@icahn.mssm.edu
Aaron Tan Grad aaron.tan@icahn.mssm.edu
Pei Ling Chia Grad pei.ling.chia@icahn.mssm.edu
Amni Al-Kachak Grad amni.al-kachak@icahn.mssm.edu
TBD 2021

Housing/Security

TBD 2018
Marc Egerman 2019 marc.egerman@icahn.mssm.edu
Matthew Gallitto 2019 matthew.gallitto@icahn.mssm.edu
Camille van Neste 2020 camille.van.neste@icahn.mssm.edu
Phillip Comella Grad phillip.comella@icahn.mssm.edu
TBD 2021

Student Life

TBD 2018
TBD 2019
Aishwarya Raja 2020 aishwarya.raja@icahn.mssm.edu
Sigal Israilov 2020 sigal.israilov@icahn.mssm.edu
Sindhura Gopinath Grad sindhura.gopinath@icahn.mssm.edu
TBD 2021

Social

Amy Yao 2018 amy.yao@icahn.mssm.edu
Mina Aziz 2018 mina.aziz@icahn.mssm.edu
Allison Salk 2019 allison.salk@icahn.mssm.edu
Sam Kase 2019 samuel.kase@icahn.mssm.edu
Lauren Williams 2020 lauren.williams@icahn.mssm.edu
Mimi Tokuyama 2020 mimi.tokuyama@icahn.mssm.edu
TBD 2021

Executive Admissions

TBD 2018
TBD 2018
TBD 2018

Executive Curriculum/AAMC

Jordan Hall  2018 jordan.hall@icahn.mssm.edu
Hope Xu 2019 hope.xu@icahn.mssm.edu
Nikita Lakomkin 2020 nikita.lakomkin@icahn.mssm.edu
TBD 2021

Promotions

TBD 2018
TBD 2018

Mistreatment

TBD 2018
Emily Tixier 2019 emily.tixier@icahn.mssm.edu
Katleen Lozada 2020 katleen.lozada@icahn.mssm.edu
Harinee Maiyuran 2020 harinee.maiyuran@icahn.mssm.edu
Malika Garg Grad malika.gard@icahn.mssm.edu
Caroline Eden Grad caroline.eden@icahn.mssm.edu
TBD 2021

Class Rep Subcommittees

Medical School Board of Trustees

Hope Kronman Grad hope.kronman@icahn.mssm.edu
Syed Haider 2019 syed.haider@icahn.mssm.edu
Jordyn Feingold 2020 jordyn.feingold@icahn.mssm.edu
Usnish Majumdar 2020 usnish.majumdar@icahn.mssm.edu
TBD 2021

Graduate School Board of Trustees

Benjamin Laitman MD/PhD benjamin.laitman@mssm.edu
Theodore Pak MD/PhD theodore.pak@mssm.edu
Jesse Gelles-Hurwitz PhD Y4 jesse.gelles-hurwitz@mssm.edu
Carla Golden PhD Y3 carla.golden@icahn.mssm.edu
TBD MPH

Disaster Preparedness

Jimmy Murphy 2018 james.murphy@icahn.mssm.edu
Cati Crawford 2019 catharaine.crawford@icahn.mssm.edu
Zina Huxley-Reicher 2020 zina.huxley-reicher@icahn.mssm.edu
TBD 2021
TBD Grad
TBD MPH

Alumni

Keith Love 2018 keith.love@icahn.mssm.edu
Roya Nazarian 2019 roya.nazarian@icahn.mssm.edu
Chierika Okogu 2020 chierika.okogu@icahn.mssm.edu
TBD 2021
TBD MD/PhD
TBD MPH

Building Services

Nicholas Titelbaum 2018 nicholas.titelbaum@icahn.mssm.edu
Isaac Wasserman 2019 isaac.wasserman@icahn.mssm.edu
James Blum 2020 james.blum@icahn.mssm.edu
Benjamin Laitman MD/PhD benjamin.laitman@mssm.edu
TBD 2021
TBD PhD
TBD MD/MPH