Representatives

4I9A0283

Last updated August 2020. For detailed descriptions of each position and subcommittee, please refer to the current Student Council Handbook.

Steering Committee

You can contact the entire steering committee by emailing studentc@icahn.mssm.edu.

  • President: James Blum
  • Vice Presidents: Daisy Hoagland and Shravani Pathak
  • Treasurers: James Johnson and Rubén Vega Perez
  • Secretaries: Paloma Orozco Scott and Adriana Sistig
  • URiSM Representatives: Dania Figueroa Acosta and Makda Getachew Zewde
  • PhD Representative: Emily Teichman
  • Master’s Representative: Meghan Smith
  • MD/PhD Representative: Christian Stevens
  • MD Y1 Representative: Candida Damian

Class Representatives

Name Class Email Address
Alexandra Agathis MD Y4
alexandra.agathis@icahn.mssm.edu
Rohini Bahethi MD Y4
rohini.bahethi@icahn.mssm.edu
Shravani Pathak MD Y4
shravani.pathak@icahn.mssm.edu
Benjamin Liu MD Y4
benjamin.liu@icahn.mssm.edu
James Blum MD Y4
james.blum@icahn.mssm.edu
Rubén Vega Pérez MD SY
ruben.vegaperez@icahn.mssm.edu
Alexandra Capellini MD Y3
alexandra.capellini@icahn.mssm.edu
Dhruv Shankar MD Y3
dhruv.shankar@icahn.mssm.edu
Andrew Pastor MD Y3
andrew.pastor@icahn.mssm.edu
Cleo Siderides MD Y3
cleo.siderides@icahn.mssm.edu
Sidra Ibad MD Y2
sidra.ibad@icahn.mssm.edu
Fares Marayati MD Y2
naoumfares.marayati@icahn.mssm.edu
Paloma Orozco Scott MD Y2
paloma.orozcoscott@icahn.mssm.edu
James Johnson MD Y2
james.johnson@icahn.mssm.edu
Halbert Bai MD Y1
halbert.bai@icahn.mssm.edu
Brandon Yeshoua MD Y1
brandon.yeshoua@icahn.mssm.edu
Mimi Frisch MD Y1
miriam.frisch@icahn.mssm.edu
Candida Damian MD Y1
candida.damian@icahn.mssm.edu
Christian Stevens MSTP Y5
christian.stevens@icahn.mssm.edu
Lauren Stalbow MSTP Y4
lauren.stalbow@icahn.mssm.edu
Jakleen Lee MSTP Y2
jakleen.lee@icahn.mssm.edu
Jesse Mangold MSTP Y1
jesse.mangold@icahn.mssm.edu
Chris Panebianco PhD Y4
chris.panebianco@icahn.mssm.edu
Daisy Hoagland PhD Y3
daisy.hoagland@icahn.mssm.edu
Camille Goldman PhD Y2
camille.goldman@icahn.mssm.edu
Emily Teichman PhD Y2
emily.teichman@icahn.mssm.edu
Carisse Lansiquot PhD Y1
carisse.lansiquot@icahn.mssm.edu
Anina Lund PhD Y1
anina.lund@icahn.mssm.edu
Ashley Lu MSBS Y2
ashley.lu@icahn.mssm.edu
Jeanpierre Tenesaca MSBS Y1
jeanpierre.tenesaca@icahn.mssm.edu
Jennifer Black GC Y2
jennifer.black@icahn.mssm.edu
Hannah Green GC Y1
hannah.green@icahn.mssm.edu
Meghan Smith MPH Y2
meghan.smith@icahn.mssm.edu
Majdi Alghader MPH Y2
majdi.alghader@icahn.mssm.edu
Amanda Singh MPH Y1
amanda.singh@icahn.mssm.edu
Wendy Barillas MPH Y1
wendy.barillas@icahn.mssm.edu
Liza Magill MD-MPH
elizabeth.magill@icahn.mssm.edu
Yuanhui (Jasmine) Huang CLR-Non-Portal
yuanhui.huang@icahn.mssm.edu
Deep Mehta CLR deep.mehta@icahn.mssm.edu
Adriana Sistig MSBDS Y2
adriana.sistig@icahn.mssm.edu
James Landefeld MS Biostatistics james.landefeld@icahn.mssm.edu
Kenneth Brophy
MS HCDL & MHA
kenneth.brophy@icahn.mssm.edu
Jacqueline Beltran PREP Y1 jacqueline.beltran@icahn.mssm.edu
Daniella Del Carmen Santos Hidalgo PREP Y2
daniella.santoshidalgo@icahn.mssm.edu
Makda Getachew Zewde URiSM MD
makdagetachew.zewde@icahn.mssm.edu
Dania Figueroa Acosta URiSM PhD
dania.figueroa@icahn.mssm.edu

Subcommittees

Academic Technology

Sulaiman Somani MD Y4 sulaiman.somani@icahn.mssm.edu
Brittany Glassberg MD Y4 brittany.glassberg@icahn.mssm.edu
Fady Gorgy MSBS Y2 fady.gorgy@icahn.mssm.edu

Athletics

Nima Assad MD Y1 nima.assad@icahn.mssm.edu
Theodor Di Pauli von Treuheim MD Y3 theodor.dipaulivontreuheim@icahn.mssm.edu
Sean Neifert MD Y4 sean.neifert@icahn.mssm.edu
Shamar Wilson MPH Y1 shamar.wilson@icahn.mssm.edu
Jessica Whang CLR Y1 jessica.whang@icahn.mssm.edu

Community Service – Official Website

Claire Morley MD Y3 claire.morley@icahn.mssm.edu
Matthew Chambers MD Y4 matthew.chambers@icahn.mssm.edu
Stephanie Arbelaez MPH Y1 stephanie.arbelaez@icahn.mssm.edu
Zelong Liu MSBS 2 zelong.liu@icahn.mssm.edu
Trinisia Fortune MSBS 2 trinisia.fortune@icahn.mssm.edu
Alyssa Gonztes MSBS 2 alyssa.gontzes@icahn.mssm.edu

Diversity, Equity, Inclusion, and Anti-Racism – Official Website

 

Greening & Sustainability – Official Website

Joseph Vlastos MD Y1 joseph.vlastos@icahn.mssm.edu
George Danias MD Y2 george.danias@icahn.mssm.edu
Patrick Lasowski MD Y2 patrick.lasowski@icahn.mssm.edu
Sonya Rusanov MPH Y1 sonya.rusanov@icahn.mssm.edu
Tori Chanenchuk MSBS Y1 tori.chanenchuk@icahn.mssm.edu
Chris Anderson MSBS Y2 chris.anderson@icahn.mssm.edu
Jonathan Chien MSBS Y2 jonathan.chien@icahn.mssm.edu
Parker King MS Biostatistics Y1 parker.king@icahn.mssm.edu

Health and Well-Being – Official Website

Simran Malhotra MD Y1 simran.malhotra@icahn.mssm.edu
Caroline Benson MD Y1 caroline.benson@icahn.mssm.edu
Skylar Hess MD Y1 skylar.hess@icahn.mssm.edu
Gabrielle Hernaiz-De Jesús MD Y2 gabrielle.hernaiz-dejesus@icahn.mssm.edu
Katherine Donovan MD Y4 katherine.donovan@icahn.mssm.edu
Gaby Altman PhD Y1 gabrielle.altman@icahn.mssm.edu
Sally Claridger PhD Y2 sally.claridge@icahn.mssm.edu
Sahiti Yarakala MPH Y1 sahiti.yarakala@icahn.mssm.edu
Varun Sabarwal MPH Y2 varun.sabarwal@icahn.mssm.edu
Ante Peros MSBS Y2 ante.peros@icahn.mssm.edu

Housing/Security

Roshan Nayak MD Y3 roshan.nayak@icahn.mssm.edu
Keon Mahmoudi MD Y4 keon.mahmoudi@icahn.mssm.edu
Maya Pahima PhD Y1 maya.pahima@icahn.mssm.edu
Yang Xu PhD Y4 yang.xu@icahn.mssm.edu

Mistreatment

Himanshu Sharma MD Y3 himanshu.sharma@icahn.mssm.edu
Jonathan Pan MD Y4 jonathan.pan@icahn.mssm.edu
Jasmine Race MD Y4 jasmine.race@icahn.mssm.edu
Saborny Mahmud MPH Y1 saborny.mahmud@icahn.mssm.edu
Ashley Padilla MSBS Y1 ashley.padilla@icahn.mssm.edu
Yonina Bykov PhD Y1 yonina.bykov@icahn.mssm.edu
Kayla Townsley PhD Y2 kayla.townsley@icahn.mssm.edu

Student Life

Christopher DeVita MD Y1 christopher.devita@icahn.mssm.edu
Naomi Mayman MD Y2 naomi.mayman@icahn.mssm.edu
Dillan Villavisanis MD Y3 dillan.villavisanis@icahn.mssm.edu
Catherine Swarts MSBS Y2 catherine.swarts@icahn.mssm.edu
Jenny Sun MHA Y1 jenny.sun@icahn.mssm.edu
Bryanna Copeland MHA Y1 bryanna.copeland@icahn.mssm.edu
Eva Chebishev PhD Y1 eva.chebishev@icahn.mssm.edu

Social

Aliza Gross MD Y1 aliza.gross@icahn.mssm.edu
Ambreanna Arneus MD Y1 ambreanna.arneus@icahn.mssm.edu
Emma Reford MD Y1 emma.reford@icahn.mssm.edu
Meredith Mihalopoulos MD Y2 meredith.mihalopoulos@icahn.mssm.edu
Shoshana Rosenzweig MD Y2 shoshana.rosenzweig@icahn.mssm.edu
Dan Snyder MD Y4 daniel.snyder@icahn.mssm.edu
Jared Tishelman MD Y4 jared.tishelman@icahn.mssm.edu
Anisha Cooke PhD Y1 anisha.cooke@icahn.mssm.edu
Emily Bramel PhD Y1 emily.bramel@icahn.mssm.edu
Mehek Ningoo PhD Y1 mehek.ningoo@icahn.mssm.edu
Christos Sazeides PhD Y1 christos.sazeides@icahn.mssm.edu
Hannah Johnson PhD Y1 hannah.johnson@icahn.mssm.edu
Nishka Mittal MSBS Y1 nishka.mittal@icahn.mssm.edu
Madeline Floodstrand MSBS Y2 madeline.floodstrand@icahn.mssm.edu
Karine David MSBS Y2 karine.david@icahn.mssm.edu
Vivek Rakholiya CLR Y1 vivek.rakholiya@icahn.mssm.edu
Brianne Philippe PREP Y2 brianne.philippe@icahn.mssm.edu

Executive Admissions

Evan Garden MD Y4 evan.garden@icahn.mssm.edu
Lara Sokoloff MD Y4 lara.sokoloff@icahn.mssm.edu
Emma Loebel MD Y4 emma.loebel@icahn.mssm.edu

Executive Curriculum/AAMC

Justin Tiao MD Y1 justin.tiao@icahn.mssm.edu
James Johnson MD Y2 james.johnson@icahn.mssm.edu
Oge Onuh MD Y3 ogechukwu.onuh@icahn.mssm.edu
Melissa Hill MD Y4 melissa.hill@icahn.mssm.edu

Promotions

Denisse Rojas Marquez MD Y4 denisse.rojasmarquez@icahn.mssm.edu
Emma Rosenbluth MD Y4 emma.rosenbluth@icahn.mssm.edu

Class Rep Subcommittees

Board of Trustees

Ruben Vega Perez MD SY ruben.vegaperez@icahn.mssm.edu
Halbert Bai MD Y1 halbert.bai@icahn.mssm.edu
Fares Marayati MD Y2 naoumfares.marayati@icahn.mssm.edu
Cleo Siderides MD Y3 cleo.siderides@icahn.mssm.edu
Benjamin Liu MD Y4 benjamin.liu@icahn.mssm.edu
Jordyn Feingold* MD Y4 jordyn.feingold@icahn.mssm.edu
Masters
Anina Lund PhD Y1 anina.lund@icahn.mssm.edu
Daisy Hoagland PhD Y3 daisy.hoagland@icahn.mssm.edu
Chris Panebianco PhD Y4 chris.panebianco@icahn.mssm.edu

*Technical and advisory assistance

Disaster Preparedness/Building Services

Mimi Frisch MD Y1 miriam.frisch@icahn.mssm.edu
Sidra Ibad MD Y2 sidra.ibad@icahn.mssm.edu
Alexandra Capellini MD Y3 alexandra.capellini@icahn.mssm.edu
Andrew Pastor MD Y3 andrew.pastor@icahn.mssm.edu
Rohini Bahethi MD Y4 rohini.bahethi@icahn.mssm.edu
Meghan Smith MPH Y2 meghan.smith@icahn.mssm.edu
Camille Goldman PhD Y2 camille.goldman@icahn.mssm.edu

Alumni

Brandon Yeshoua MD Y1 brandon.yeshoua@icahn.mssm.edu
James Johnson MD Y2 james.johnson@icahn.mssm.edu
Dhruv Shankar MD Y3 dhruv.shankar@icahn.mssm.edu
Shravani Pathaki MD Y4 shravani.pathak@icahn.mssm.edu
Liza Magill MD-MPH elizabeth.magill@icahn.mssm.edu
Ashley Lu MSBS Y2 ashley.lu@icahn.mssm.edu
Carisse Lansiquot PhD Y1 carisse.lansiquot@icahn.mssm.edu

Working Groups

Infection Prevention – Official Website

Naomi Mayman MD Y2 – Alternate naomi.mayman@icahn.mssm.ed
Andrew Pastor MD Y3 andrew.pastor@icahn.mssm.edu
Ashley Lu MSBS Y2 ashley.lu@icahn.mssm.edu
Josh Acklin PhD Y4 josh.acklin@icahn.mssm.edu

Gym Re-Opening

Naomi Mayman MD Y2 – Student Life naomi.mayman@icahn.mssm.edu
Roshan Nayak MD Y3 – Housing roshan.nayak@icahn.mssm.edu
Sean Neifert MD Y4 – Ex-Athletics sean.neifert@icahn.mssm.edu
Keon Mahmoudi MD Y4 – Housing keon.mahmoudi@icahn.mssm.edu
Chris Panebianco PhD Y4 chris.panebianco@icahn.mssm.edu
Yang Xu PhD Y4 – Housing yang.xu@icahn.mssm.edu

Financial Aid and Services

Mary Sun MD SY mary.sun@icahn.mssm.edu
Jay Sanghvi MD Y1 jay.sanghvi@icahn.mssm.edu
Nestor Bedoya MD Y1 nestor.bedoya@icahn.mssm.edu
Zerubabbel Asfaw MD Y1 zerubabbel.asfaw@icahn.mssm.edu
Nicholas Athayde-Rizzaro MD Y2 nicholas.athayde-rizzaro@icahn.mssm.edu
Taylor Harrell MD Y2 taylor.harrell@icahn.mssm.edu
Jonah poster MD Y2 jonah.poster@icahn.mssm.edu
Ezequiel Ramos MD Y2 ezequiel.ramos@icahn.mssm.edu
Annie Arrighi-Allisan MD Y3 annie.arrighi-allisan@icahn.mssm.edu
Nickolas Dreher MD Y3 nick.dreher@icahn.mssm.edu
Alex Albert MPH Y1 alexandria.albert@icahn.mssm.edu
Lovely Joseph MPH Y2 lovely.joseph@icahn.mssm.edu
Molly O’Shea MPH Y2 molly.oshea@icahn.mssm.edu
Maya Pahima PhD Y2 maya.pahima@icahn.mssm.edu
Michelle Mendiolaza PhD Y2 michelle.mendiolaza@icahn.mssm.edu

Genomic Medicine

Jerrel Catlett MD Y1 jerrel.catlett@icahn.mssm.edu
Laura Hamm GC Y2 laura.hamm@icahn.mssm.edu
Sindhura Gopinath PhD Y5 sindhura.gopinath@icahn.mssm.edu