Representatives

4I9A0283

Last updated March 2018.  For detailed descriptions of each position and subcommittee, please refer to the current Student Council Handbook.

Steering Committee

You can contact the entire steering committee by emailing studentc@icahn.mssm.edu.

  • President: Syed Haider (MD 2019)
  • Vice President: Nick Upright (PhD candidate)
  • Treasurers: James Blum (MD 2020), Shravani Pathak (MD 2021)
  • Secretaries: Jordyn Feingold (MD/MSCR 2021), Alex Agathis (MD 2021)
  • PhD representative: Shikha Nayar (PhD candidate)
  • Master’s representative: Anupa Chokola (MSBS candidate)
  • Biomedical Inclusion Representatives: Eziwoma Alibo (PhD Candidate)
  • MS1 representative: TBD

Class representatives

Name Class Email address
Ben Boodaie 2019 benjamin.boodaie@icahn.mssm.edu
Lillian Jin 2019 lillian.jin@icahn.mssm.edu
Cati Crawford 2019 cati.crawford@icahn.mssm.edu
Syed Haider (President) 2019 syed.haider@icahn.mssm.edu
Zainab Ahmed Scholarly Year zainab.ahmed@icahn.mssm.edu
James Blum (Co-treasurer) 2020  james.blum@icahn.mssm.edu
Jordyn Feingold (Co-secretary) 2020 jordyn.feingold@icahn.mssm.edu
Zina Huxley-Reicher 2020 zina.huxley-reicher@icahn.mssm.edu
Chierika Ukogu 2020 chierika.ukogu@icahn.mssm.edu
Marcus Laroche 2021  marcus.laroche@icahn.mssm.edu
Shravani Pathak (Co-treasurer) 2021 shravani.pathak@icahn.mssm.edu
Alexanrda Agathis (Co-secretary) 2021 alexandra.agathis@icahn.mssm.edu
Rohini Bahethi 2021 rohini.bahethi@icahn.mssm.edu
Don Nguyen MSTP Y2+ don.nguyen@icahn.mssm.edu
Michael Martini MSTP Y2+ michael.martini@icahn.mssm.edu
Christian Stevens MSTP Y2+ christian.stevens@icahn.mssm.edu
TBD MSTP Y1
Shikha Nayar (PhD Rep) PhD Y3 shikha.nayar@icahn.mssm.edu
Nick Upright (Vice President) PhD Y3 nick.upright@icahn.mssm.edu
Chris Panebianco PhD Y2 chris.panebianco@icahn.mssm.edu
Joshua Acklin PhD Y2 joshua.acklin@icahn.mssm.edu
Anupa Chokola MSBS Y2 anupa.chokola@icahn.mssm.edu
TBD MSBS Y1
Alexandra McClellan Genetic Counseling Y2 alexandra.mcclellan@icahn.mssm.edu
TBD Genetic Counseling  Y1
TBD MPH Y2
TBD MPH Y2
TBD MPH Y1
TBD MPH Y1
Lukas Ronner CLR/PORTAL lukas.ronner@icahn.mssm.edu
Turner Baker CLR turner.baker@icahn.mssm.edu

Subcommittees

Academic Technology

TBD 2019
Brittany Glassberg *(IT Rep) 2020 brittany.glassberg@icahn.mssm.edu
Sayan Manna 2021 sayan.manna@icahn.mssm.edu
TBD 2022
Theodore Pak MD/PhD theodore.pak@icahn.mssm.edu

Athletics

Lucia Qian 2019 lucia.qian@icahn.mssm.edu
Eric Robinson 2020 eric.robinson@icahn.mssm.edu
Sean Neifert 2020 sean.neifert@icahn.mssm.edu
Ricardo Rodriguez Colon 2021 ricardo.rodriguezcolon@icahn.mssm.edu
Stephen Russell 2021 stephen.russell@icahn.mssm.edu
TBD 2022
TBD Grad

Community Service – Official Website

Aiya Aboubakr 2019 aiya.aboubakr@icahn.mssm.edu
John Yang 2020 john.yang@icahn.mssm.edu
Lauren Stalbow 2021 lauren.stalbow@icahn.mssm.edu
TBD 2022
TBD Grad

Greening – Official Website

Jennifer Grom 2019 jennifer.grom@icahn.mssm.edu
TBD 2020
Devki Shukla 2021 devki.shukla@icahn.mssm.edu
TBD 2022
Jessica De Freitas  Grad  jessica.defreitas@icahn.mssm.edu

Health and Well-Being – Official Website

Alana Kornspun 2019 alana.kornspun@icahn.mssm.edu
Jonathan Gabbay 2020 jonathan.gabbay@icahn.mssm.edu
Rebecca Klahr 2021 rebecca.klahr@icahn.mssm.edu
TBD 2022
Ben Boodaie Grad benjamin.boodaie@icahn.mssm.edu

Housing/Security

TBD 2019
Jasmine Race 2020  jasmine.race@icahn.mssm.edu
Keon Mahmoudi 2021  keon.mahmoudi@icahn.mssm.edu
TBD 2022
Marc Egerman Grad  marc.egerman@icahn.mssm.edu

Student Life

TBD 2019
Sharely Fred Torres 2020 sharely.fredtorres@icahn.mssm.edu
Ivan Ye 2021   ivan.ye@icahn.mssm.edu
TBD 2022
TBD Grad

Social

Allison Salk 2019 allison.salk@icahn.mssm.edu
Sam Kase 2019 samuel.kase@icahn.mssm.edu
Lauren Williams 2020 lauren.williams@icahn.mssm.edu
Mimi Tokuyama 2020 mimi.tokuyama@icahn.mssm.edu
Daniel Snyder 2021 daniel.snyder@icahn.mssm.edu
Jared Tishelman 2021 jared.tishelman@icahn.mssm.edu
TBD 2022
TBD 2022
Erica Dalla Grad erica.dalla@icahn.mssm.edu
Julia Zhao Grad julia.zhao@icahn.mssm.edu

Executive Admissions

TBD 2019
TBD 2019

Executive Curriculum/AAMC

TBD 2019
Nikita Lakomkin 2020 nikita.lakomkin@icahn.mssm.edu
Melissa Hill 2021 melissa.hill@icahn.mssm.edu
TBD

Promotions

TBD 2019
TBD 2019

Mistreatment

Emily Tixier 2019 emily.tixier@icahn.mssm.edu
Harinee Maiyuran 2020 harinee.maiyuran@icahn.mssm.edu
Aislyn DiRisio 2021 aislyn.dirisio@icahn.mssm.edu
TBD 2022
TBD Grad

Class Rep Subcommittees

Medical School Board of Trustees

Syed Haider 2019 syed.haider@icahn.mssm.edu
Jordyn Feingold 2020 jordyn.feingold@icahn.mssm.edu
Usnish Majumdar 2020 usnish.majumdar@icahn.mssm.edu
Marcus Laroche 2021 marcus.larcohe@icahn.mssm.edu
Benjamin Liu 2021 benjamin.liu@icahn.mssm.edu

Graduate School Board of Trustees

Theodore Pak MD/PhD theodore.pak@mssm.edu

Disaster Preparedness

Cati Crawford 2019 catharaine.crawford@icahn.mssm.edu
Zina Huxley-Reicher 2020 zina.huxley-reicher@icahn.mssm.edu
Rohini Bahethi 2021 rohini.bahethi@icahn.mssm.edu
TBD 2022
TBD Grad

Alumni

TBD 2019
Chierika Okogu 2020 chierika.okogu@icahn.mssm.edu
Shravani Pathak 2021 shravani.pathak@icahn.mssm.edu
TBD MD/PhD
TBD MPH

Building Services

Isaac Wasserman 2019 isaac.wasserman@icahn.mssm.edu
James Blum 2020 james.blum@icahn.mssm.edu
Rohini Bahethi 2021  rohini.bahethi@icahn.mssm.edu
TBD PhD
TBD  MD/MPH